Advisory Board

The advisory board was appointed for the first time in 2016. In compliance with §11 of the foundation statute it is its task to decisively accompany the foundation and its public agenda. The committee consists of eleven different individuals coming from political, scientific, economic and cultural backgrounds.The elected president is Prof. Dr. med. Detlev Ganten, the vice president is Dr. jur. Christina Stresemann.

Unfortunately, detailed information about the Advisory Board Members is only available in German.

Prof. Dr. med. Detlev Ganten, President


Dr. med. Sabine Bergmann-Pohl

Retired Federal Minister, Honorary Chairwoman Berlin Red Cross

Prof. Dr. jur. Dres. h.c. Manfred Erhardt

Retired senator

Foto: Joscha Jennessen

Moritz Rinke


Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Günter Stock

Chairman of the Einstein-Stiftung Berlin

Dr. jur. Christina Stresemann, Vice President

Presiding Judge at the German Federal Supreme Court of Justice

Edelgard Bulmahn

Vice President of German Bundestag, retired Federal Minister

Ingeborg Junge-Reyer

Retired citizen minister

Prof. Dr. phil. Dr. h.c. Gesine Schwan

President of HUMBOLDT-VIADRINA Governance Platform

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. E. Jürgen Zöllner, Senator a.D.

Retired senator, board member of the Charité foundation

Peter Zühlsdorff

Chairman of the supervisory board of Vivantes